Ancestral Memories Seventh Edition Archivist

Arcane Laboratory Arcane Laboratory English

Enchantment, 2U (3)

Each player can't cast more than one spell each turn.

Too many wizards spoil the spell, but too many spells spoil the wizard.
—Sign on entry to arcane lab

Illus. Brian Snõddy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: When Arcane Laboratory enters the battlefield, it will look back over the turn to see if any spell was cast before it entered the battlefield. It will notice itself being cast.
  • 10/4/2004: If a spell is countered, it still counts as the one spell cast.
  • 10/4/2004: When it leaves the battlefield, the effect ends and all players are able to cast spells unrestricted again.
Printings:
#60 (Brian Snõddy)

Editions:
English Seventh Edition (Uncommon)
English Urza's Saga (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Zauberwerkstatt
French Laboratoire ésotérique
Italian Laboratorio Arcano
Spanish Laboratorio arcano
Portuguese Laboratório Arcano


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Arcane Laboratory
View Decks with Arcane Laboratory
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.