Annihilating Fire Return to Ravnica Batterhorn

Ash Zealot Ash Zealot English

Creature — Human Warrior 2/2, RR (2)

First strike, haste

Whenever a player casts a spell from a graveyard, Ash Zealot deals 3 damage to that player.

"Smarter than death? Let's see you outsmart my mace, necromancer!"

Illus. Eric Deschamps

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: Ash Zealot's ability doesn't allow any player to cast cards from a graveyard. Such cards need another way to be cast, such as the flashback ability.
  • 10/1/2012: Ash Zealot's triggered ability will resolve before that spell resolves.
  • 10/1/2012: Ash Zealot's ability doesn't trigger if you put a card onto the battlefield from a graveyard (using Grave Betrayal's ability, for example).
Printings:
#86 (Eric Deschamps)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Rare)

Languages:
German Eifrige Einäscherin
French Zélatrice des cendres
Italian Zelota della Cenere
Spanish Fanática de cenizas
Portuguese Zelote das Cinzas
Japanese 灰の盲信者
Simplified Chinese 灰灭狂信者
Russian Пепельный Фанатик
Traditional Chinese 灰滅狂信者
Korean 재의 광신도


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ash Zealot
View Decks with Ash Zealot
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.