Archangel of Strife Commander Bathe in Light

Austere Command Austere Command English

Sorcery, 4WW (6)

Choose two — Destroy all artifacts; or destroy all enchantments; or destroy all creatures with converted mana cost 3 or less; or destroy all creatures with converted mana cost 4 or greater.

Illus. Wayne England

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2007: If the first and third modes are chosen, an artifact creature with converted mana cost 3 or less would be destroyed twice by this spell. It would have to be regenerated twice to survive. (A similar thing happens with most of the other combinations.)
Printings:
#8 (Wayne England)

Editions:
English Commander (Rare)
English Lorwyn (Rare)

Languages:
German Nüchterner Befehl
French Commandement d'austérité
Italian Ordine Severo
Spanish Dictado severo
Portuguese Comando Austero
Japanese 質素な命令
Simplified Chinese 严峻指命
Russian Суровая Команда
Traditional Chinese 嚴峻指命


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Austere Command
View Decks with Austere Command
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.