Avatar of Fury Commander Breath of Darigaaz

Avatar of Slaughter Avatar of Slaughter English

Creature — Avatar 8/8, 6RR (8)

All creatures have double strike and attack each turn if able.

"Diplomacy has solved nothing. Only bloodspill can end this now. Call forth the warbringer."
—Basandra, Battle Seraph

Illus. Jason A. Engle

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: If, during a player’s declare attackers step, a creature is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t attack, or hasn’t been under that player’s control continuously since the turn began (and doesn’t have haste), then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having a creature attack, the player isn’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to attack in that case either.
  • 9/22/2011: If there are multiple combat phases in a turn, creatures must attack only in the first one in which they’re able to.
Printings:
#111 (Jason A. Engle)

Editions:
English Commander (Rare)

Languages:
German Avatar des Gemetzels
French Avatar du massacre
Italian Avatar del Massacro
Spanish Avatar de la masacre
Japanese 殺戮の化身


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Avatar of Slaughter
View Decks with Avatar of Slaughter
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.