Archangel of Strife Commander Anthology Congregate

Bathe in Light Bathe in Light English

Instant, 1W (2)

Radiance — Choose a color. Target creature and each other creature that shares a color with it gain protection from the chosen color until end of turn.

"Truth shines even in darkness. Those who march on the side of truth walk always in righteous light."

Illus. Alex Horley-Orlandelli

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: The color you choose as the spell resolves has nothing to do with the color or colors shared by the affected creatures.
  • 10/1/2005: All creatures that share a color are affected, even your own.
  • 10/1/2005: A creature “shares a color” with any creature that is at least one of its colors. For example, a green-white creature shares a color with creatures that are green, white, green-white, red-white, black-green, and so on.
  • 10/1/2005: If it targets a colorless creature, it doesn’t affect any other creatures. A colorless creature shares a color with nothing, not even other colorless creatures.
  • 10/1/2005: You check which creatures share a color with the target when the spell resolves.
  • 10/1/2005: Only one creature is targeted. If that creature leaves the battlefield or otherwise becomes an illegal target, the entire spell is countered. No other creatures are affected.
Printings:
#6 (Alex Horley-Orlandelli)

Editions:
English Commander Anthology (Uncommon)
English Commander (Uncommon)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Im Licht baden
French Bain de lumière
Italian Crogiolarsi nella Luce
Spanish Bañar en luz
Portuguese Banho de luz
Japanese 照らす光
Simplified Chinese 浸浴明光
Russian Купание в свете


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Bathe in Light
View Decks with Bathe in Light
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.