Awakening Zone Planechase Anthology Boar Umbra

Beast Within Beast Within English

Instant, 2G (3)

Destroy target permanent. Its controller puts a 3/3 green Beast creature token onto the battlefield.

"Kill the weak so they can't drag the strong down to their level. This is true compassion."
—Benzir, archdruid of Temple Might

Illus. Dave Allsop

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: If the permanent is an illegal target when Beast Within tries to resolve, the spell will be countered and none of its effects will happen. The permanent’s controller won’t get a Beast token.
  • 7/1/2013: If the permanent is still a legal target but is not destroyed (perhaps because it regenerated or has indestructible), its controller still gets the Beast token.
Printings:
#57 (Dave Allsop)

Editions:
English Planechase Anthology (Uncommon)
English Commander 2016 (Uncommon)
English Conspiracy: Take the Crown (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Heroes vs. Monsters (Uncommon)
English Planechase 2012 Edition (Uncommon)
English New Phyrexia (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Die innere Bestie
French Réveiller la bête
Italian Bestia Interiore
Spanish La bestia interior
Portuguese Fera Interior
Japanese 内にいる獣
Simplified Chinese 体内野兽
Russian Зверь Внутри
Traditional Chinese 體內野獸


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Beast Within
View Decks with Beast Within
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.