Auntie's Snitch Morningtide Blightsoil Druid

Bitterblossom Bitterblossom English

Tribal Enchantment — Faerie, 1B (2)

At the beginning of your upkeep, you lose 1 life and put a 1/1 black Faerie Rogue creature token with flying onto the battlefield.

In Lorwyn's brief evenings, the sun pauses at the horizon long enough for a certain species of violet to bloom with the fragrance of mischief.

Illus. Rebecca Guay

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/1/2008: The effect is mandatory. You'll lose 1 life even if you have only 1 life left.
  • 4/1/2008: The life loss isn't a payment. You'll get a token even if you had 0 life (and other effect is stopping you from losing the game).
Printings:
#58 (Rebecca Guay)

Editions:
English Morningtide (Rare)
English Judge Gift Program (Special)

Languages:
German Bitterblüte
French Âpre fleur
Italian Fioritura Amara
Spanish Floración amarga
Portuguese Florescência Amarga
Japanese 苦花
Simplified Chinese 苦涩花开
Russian Горькоцвет
Traditional Chinese 苦澀花開


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Bitterblossom
View Decks with Bitterblossom
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.