Bladed Sentinel Mirrodin Besieged Bonehoard

Blightsteel Colossus Blightsteel Colossus English

Artifact Creature — Golem 11/11, 12 (12)

Trample, infect, indestructible

If Blightsteel Colossus would be put into a graveyard from anywhere, reveal Blightsteel Colossus and shuffle it into its owner's library instead.

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: Lethal damage and effects that say “destroy” won’t cause a creature with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a creature with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it’s sacrificed or if its toughness is 0 or less. (In these cases, of course, Blightsteel Colossus would be shuffled into its owner’s library instead of being put into its owner’s graveyard.)
Printings:
#99 (Chris Rahn)

Editions:
English Mirrodin Besieged (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Schandstahl-Koloss
French Colosse de pestacier
Italian Colosso di Blightsteel
Spanish Coloso de acero corrupto
Portuguese Colosso de Aço Nefasto
Japanese 荒廃鋼の巨像
Simplified Chinese 歼铁巨像
Russian Колосс Губительной Стали
Traditional Chinese 殲鐵巨像


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Blightsteel Colossus
View Decks with Blightsteel Colossus
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.