Ancient Tomb From the Vault: Realms Cephalid Coliseum

Boseiju, Who Shelters All Boseiju, Who Shelters All English

Legendary Land

Boseiju, Who Shelters All enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}, Pay 2 life: Add {1} to your mana pool. If that mana is spent on an instant or sorcery spell, that spell can't be countered by spells or abilities.

Illus. Ralph Horsley

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: The spell can't be countered if the mana produced by Boseiju is spent to cover any cost of the spell, even an additional cost such as a splice cost. This is true even if you pay an additional cost while casting a spell "without paying its mana cost."
  • 12/1/2004: Suppose mana produced by Boseiju is spent on a spell and an effect creates a copy of that spell. The copy can be countered, even though the original can't.
Printings:
#2 (Ralph Horsley)

Editions:
English From the Vault: Realms (Mythic Rare)
English Champions of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Boseiju, ein Dach für alle
French Boseiju, celui qui abrite Tout
Italian Boseiju, Che Protegge Tutti
Spanish Boseiju, la que cobija a todos
Portuguese Boseiju, O Que Tudo Protege
Japanese すべてを護るもの、母聖樹
Simplified Chinese 母圣树


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Boseiju, Who Shelters All
View Decks with Boseiju, Who Shelters All
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.