Angel's Feather Magic 2011 Crystal Ball

Brittle Effigy Brittle Effigy English

Artifact, 1 (1)

{4}, {T}, Exile Brittle Effigy: Exile target creature.

"In my early experiments in phylactery, I found that fragile forms have their uses."
—Rocati, Duke of Martyne

Illus. John Avon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/15/2010: Brittle Effigy is exiled as a cost to activate its ability, not as part of its effect. If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time the ability would resolve, the ability is countered, but Brittle Effigy remains exiled.
Printings:
#202 (John Avon)

Editions:
English Magic 2011 (Rare)

Languages:
German Brüchiges Bildnis
French Effigie fragile
Italian Effige Fragile
Spanish Efigie quebradiza
Portuguese Efígie Frágil
Japanese 脆い彫像
Simplified Chinese 易碎肖像
Russian Хрупкая Фигурка
Traditional Chinese 易碎肖像


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Brittle Effigy
View Decks with Brittle Effigy
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.