Zealous Persecution Eternal Masters Deathrite Shaman

Call the Skybreaker Call the Skybreaker English

Sorcery, 5{U/R}{U/R} (7)

Create a 5/5 blue and red Elemental creature token with flying.

Retrace (You may cast this card from your graveyard by discarding a land card in addition to paying its other costs.)

It hears and answers every orison across Shadowmoor.

Illus. Randy Gallegos

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: Casting a card by using its retrace ability works just like casting any other spell, with two exceptions: You’re casting it from your graveyard rather than your hand, and you must discard a land card in addition to any other costs.
  • 8/1/2008: A retrace card cast from your graveyard follows the normal timing rules for its card type.
  • 8/1/2008: When a retrace card you cast from your graveyard resolves or is countered, it’s put back into your graveyard. You may use the retrace ability to cast it again.
  • 8/1/2008: If the active player casts a spell that has retrace, that player may cast that card again after it resolves, before another player can remove the card from the graveyard. The active player has priority after the spell resolves, so he or she can immediately cast a new spell. Since casting a card with retrace from the graveyard moves that card onto the stack, no one else would have the chance to affect it while it’s still in the graveyard.
Printings:
#214 (Randy Gallegos)

Editions:
English Eternal Masters (Rare)
English Commander 2015 (Rare)
English Commander (Rare)
English Eventide (Rare)

Languages:
German Anrufung des Wolkenfetzers
French Appel du briseciel
Italian Invocare il Solcacielo
Spanish Llamar al Rompecielos
Portuguese Chamar o Rompe-Céu
Japanese 空砕きの呼び声
Simplified Chinese 召令破空灵
Russian Призыв Неболома


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Call the Skybreaker
View Decks with Call the Skybreaker
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.