Call to the Grave Magic 2012 Child of Night

Cemetery Reaper Cemetery Reaper English

Creature — Zombie 2/2, 1BB (3)

Other Zombie creatures you control get +1/+1.

{2}{B}, {T}: Exile target creature card from a graveyard. Create a 2/2 black Zombie creature token.

Every grave cradles a recruit.

Illus. Dave Allsop

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: Cemetery Reaper grants +1/+1 to all other Zombie creatures you control, not just the ones its ability puts onto the battlefield.
  • 10/1/2009: The creature card in a graveyard is exiled as part of the activated ability’s effect, not as a cost. If that card has left the graveyard by the time the ability would resolve, the ability is countered and you don’t get a Zombie token.
Printings:
#86 (Dave Allsop)

Editions:
English Magic 2012 (Rare)
English Archenemy (Rare)
English Magic 2010 (Rare)

Languages:
German Friedhofs-Sensenmann
French Faucheur des cimetières
Italian Mietitore dei Cimiteri
Spanish Segador del cementerio
Portuguese Colhedor de Cemitério
Japanese 墓地を刈り取るもの
Simplified Chinese 墓地镰刀手
Russian Кладбищенский Жнец
Traditional Chinese 墓地鐮刀手


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Cemetery Reaper
View Decks with Cemetery Reaper
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.