Call the Skybreaker Commander Colossal Might

Chorus of the Conclave Chorus of the Conclave English

Legendary Creature — Dryad 3/8, 4WWGG (8)

Forestwalk (This creature can't be blocked as long as defending player controls a Forest.)

As an additional cost to cast creature spells, you may pay any amount of mana. If you do, that creature enters the battlefield with that many additional +1/+1 counters on it.

"We are many, yet one. We are separate in body, yet speak with a single voice. Join us in our chorus."

Illus. Brian Despain

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: Chorus of the Conclave’s ability works only while it’s on the battlefield, so you can’t use it to put +1/+1 counters on itself.
  • 10/1/2005: Chorus of the Conclave’s ability applies to creature spells only as they’re being cast. You can’t pay mana to put counters on creatures being put onto the battlefield by an effect.
  • 10/1/2005: Chorus of the Conclave’s ability combines well with the convoke mechanic, effectively letting you tap creatures to put +1/+1 counters on the creature with convoke that you’re casting, if you choose to do so.
Printings:
#189 (Brian Despain)

Editions:
English Commander (Rare)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Rare)

Languages:
German Chor des Konklave
French Harmonie du Conclave
Italian Coro del Conclave
Spanish Coro del Cónclave
Portuguese Coral do Conclave
Japanese 議事会の合唱者
Simplified Chinese 盟会韵集
Russian Хор Конклава


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Chorus of the Conclave
View Decks with Chorus of the Conclave
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.