Brainstorm Commander Conundrum Sphinx

Chromeshell Crab Chromeshell Crab English

Creature — Crab Beast 3/3, 4U (5)

Morph {4}{U} (You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for {3}. Turn it face up any time for its morph cost.)

When Chromeshell Crab is turned face up, you may exchange control of target creature you control and target creature an opponent controls.

Illus. Ron Spencer

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: You choose the two target creatures when the triggered ability is put onto the stack. You do not have to choose Chromeshell Crab. You choose whether or not to do the exchange on resolution.
  • 10/4/2004: The exchange fails if either target is not still on the battlefield at that time.
  • 10/4/2004: The exchange fails if either you no longer control your creature or the other creature is now controlled by you.
  • 10/4/2004: The creatures can’t attack until you start a turn with them under your control. So you can’t swap and then attack.
  • 10/4/2004: The trigger occurs when you use the Morph ability to turn the card face up, or when an effect turns it face up. It will not trigger on being revealed or on leaving the battlefield.
Printings:
#41 (Ron Spencer)

Editions:
English Commander (Rare)
English Legions (Rare)

Languages:
German Chrompanzerkrabbe
French Crabe à carapace de chrome
Italian Granchio Gusciocromato
Spanish Cangrejo caparazón de cromo
Portuguese Caranguejo de Carapaça Cromada
Japanese 金属殻のカニ


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Chromeshell Crab
View Decks with Chromeshell Crab
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.