Workhorse Exodus

City of Traitors City of Traitors English

Land

When you play another land, sacrifice City of Traitors.

{T}: Add {2} to your mana pool.

"While we fought, the il surrendered."
—Oracle en-Vec

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: City of Traitors does not trigger on lands that are put onto the battlefield without playing them.
  • 10/4/2004: City of Traitors does not trigger on itself being played.
Printings:
#143 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Exodus (Rare)

Languages:
German Stadt der Verräter
French Cité des traîtres
Italian Città dei Traditori
Spanish Ciudad de traidores
Portuguese Cidade de Traidores


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for City of Traitors
View Decks with City of Traitors
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.