Brazen Wolves Eldritch Moon Conduit of Storms

Collective Defiance Collective Defiance English

Sorcery, 1RR (3)

Escalate {1} (Pay this cost for each mode chosen beyond the first.)

Choose one or more —

• Target player discards all the cards in his or her hand, then draws that many cards.

• Collective Defiance deals 4 damage to target creature.

• Collective Defiance deals 3 damage to target opponent.

Illus. Kieran Yanner

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2016: You choose all of your modes at once. You can’t wait to perform one mode’s actions and then decide to choose more modes.
  • 7/13/2016: You can’t choose any one mode multiple times.
  • 7/13/2016: If two of the chosen modes of an escalate spell target a creature, you may choose the same creature for each mode’s target, or choose different creatures. The same is true if the chosen modes target a player (or opponent).
  • 7/13/2016: If one target of an escalate spell becomes illegal, the other targets will still be affected. If all of the targets become illegal, the spell will be countered.
  • 7/13/2016: Effects that reduce the cost of spells reduce the total cost, including any escalate costs added.
  • 7/13/2016: If an effect allows you to cast a spell that has escalate without paying its mana cost, you pay escalate costs for that spell if you choose more than one mode.
  • 7/13/2016: Additional costs don’t affect a spell’s converted mana cost.
Printings:
#123 (Kieran Yanner)

Editions:
English Eldritch Moon (Rare)

Languages:
German Vereinter Widerstand
French Défiance collective
Italian Sfida Collettiva
Spanish Resistencia colectiva
Portuguese Desafio Coletivo
Japanese 集団的抵抗
Simplified Chinese 携手反抗
Russian Совместная Непокорность
Traditional Chinese 攜手反抗
Korean 집단적 반항


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Collective Defiance
View Decks with Collective Defiance
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.