Comeuppance Commander 2014 Edition Deploy to the Front

Containment Priest Containment Priest English

Creature — Human Cleric 2/2, 1W (2)

Flash

If a nontoken creature would enter the battlefield and it wasn't cast, exile it instead.

Some protection requires a bit of finesse.

Illus. John Stanko

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 11/7/2014: Containment Priest’s last ability won’t affect any nontoken creatures that were cast, including ones cast from unusual zones such as your graveyard.
  • 11/7/2014: Containment Priest’s last ability doesn’t stop creature tokens from entering the battlefield. It also doesn’t affect creatures that were already on the battlefield.
  • 11/7/2014: If Containment Priest enters the battlefield without being cast, it won’t exile itself.
  • 11/7/2014: If Containment Priest enters the battlefield at the same time as other creatures, its ability won’t affect those creatures.
Printings:
#5 (John Stanko)

Editions:
English Commander 2014 Edition (Rare)

Languages:
German Einhaltgebietende Priesterin
French Prêtresse du confinement
Italian Sacerdotessa del Contenimento
Spanish Sacerdotisa de la mesura
Japanese 封じ込める僧侶
Simplified Chinese 围护僧侣


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Containment Priest
View Decks with Containment Priest
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.