Champion of Lambholt Avacyn Restored Descendants' Path

Craterhoof Behemoth Craterhoof Behemoth English

Creature — Beast 5/5, 5GGG (8)

Haste

When Craterhoof Behemoth enters the battlefield, creatures you control gain trample and get +X/+X until end of turn, where X is the number of creatures you control.

Its footsteps of today are the lakes of tomorrow.

Illus. Chris Rahn

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2012: The bonus is calculated based on the number of creatures you control when Craterhoof Behemoth's ability resolves, potentially including itself. If that number increases or decreases later in the turn, the bonus won't change.
  • 5/1/2012: Only creatures you control when Craterhoof Behemoth's ability resolves will get the bonus. Creatures that enter the battlefield or that you gain control of later in the turn will be unaffected.
Printings:
#172 (Chris Rahn)

Editions:
English Avacyn Restored (Mythic Rare)

Languages:
German Kraterhuf-Behemoth
French Béhémoth caveur de cratères
Italian Behemoth dagli Zoccoli Craterici
Spanish Behemot cascocráter
Portuguese Behemoth Craterópode
Japanese 孔蹄のビヒモス
Simplified Chinese 陨蹄贝西摩斯
Russian Шагающее Напролом Чудище
Traditional Chinese 隕蹄貝西摩斯
Korean 분화구발굽 거대괴물


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Craterhoof Behemoth
View Decks with Craterhoof Behemoth
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.