Carnage Wurm Magic 2012 Doubling Chant

Cudgel Troll Cudgel Troll English

Creature — Troll 4/3, 2GG (4)

{G}: Regenerate Cudgel Troll. (The next time this creature would be destroyed this turn, it isn't. Instead tap it, remove all damage from it, and remove it from combat.)

Illus. Jesper Ejsing

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/15/2010: Activating Cudgel Troll’s ability causes a “regeneration shield” to be created for it. The next time Cudgel Troll would be destroyed that turn, the regeneration shield is used up instead. This works only if Cudgel Troll is dealt lethal damage, dealt damage from a source with deathtouch, or affected by a spell or ability that says to “destroy” it. Other effects that cause Cudgel Troll to be put into the graveyard (such as reducing its toughness to 0 or sacrificing it) don’t destroy it, so regeneration won’t save it. If it hasn’t been used, the regeneration shield goes away as the turn ends.
  • 8/15/2010: To work, the regeneration shield must be created before Cudgel Troll is destroyed. This usually means activating its ability during the declare blockers step, or in response to a spell or ability that would destroy it.
  • 8/15/2010: If Cudgel Troll is dealt lethal damage and is dealt damage by a source with deathtouch during the same combat damage step, a single regeneration shield will save it.
Printings:
#169 (Jesper Ejsing)

Editions:
English Magic 2012 (Uncommon)
English Magic 2011 (Uncommon)
English Magic 2010 (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Knüppel-Troll
French Troll à la trique
Italian Troll col Randello
Spanish Trol del garrote
Portuguese Trol da Clava
Japanese 棍棒のトロール
Simplified Chinese 棍棒巨魔
Russian Тролль с Дубиной
Traditional Chinese 棍棒巨魔


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Cudgel Troll
View Decks with Cudgel Troll
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.