Dark Confidant Ravnica: City of Guilds Dimir House Guard

Darkblast Darkblast English

Instant, B (1)

Target creature gets -1/-1 until end of turn.

Dredge 3 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly three cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)

Illus. Randy Gallegos

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/7/2013: Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step.
  • 6/7/2013: Once you decide to replace a draw using a card's dredge ability, that card can't be removed from your graveyard "in response." (Replacement effects don't use the stack.)
  • 6/7/2013: You can't use dredge unless you're going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard.
Printings:
#82 (Randy Gallegos)

Editions:
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Dunkler Knall
French Salve obscure
Italian Esplosione Oscura
Spanish Ráfaga oscura
Portuguese Maldição Sombria
Japanese 暗黒破
Simplified Chinese 黑暗冲击波
Russian Взрыв тьмы


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Darkblast
View Decks with Darkblast
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.