Corrupted Zendikon Worldwake Death's Shadow

Dead Reckoning Dead Reckoning English

Sorcery, 1BB (3)

You may put target creature card from your graveyard on top of your library. If you do, Dead Reckoning deals damage equal to that card's power to target creature.

Many venture out to hunt for treasures. Others lie in wait to hunt the hunters.

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/1/2010: You must choose two targets as you cast Dead Reckoning: a creature card in your graveyard and a creature on the battlefield. If you can’t, then you can’t cast the spell.
  • 3/1/2010: If the targeted creature card is an illegal target as Dead Reckoning resolves (because it’s no longer in your graveyard, perhaps), you can’t choose to put it on top of your library. No damage will be dealt.
  • 3/1/2010: If the targeted creature is an illegal target as Dead Reckoning resolves (because it’s no longer on the battlefield, perhaps), you may still put the targeted creature card from your graveyard on top of your library. No damage will be dealt.
  • 3/1/2010: Dead Reckoning deals damage equal to the power the creature card had while it was in your graveyard. This could matter if that card is something like Lord of Extinction or Tarmogoyf whose power is determined by a characteristic-defining ability that checks the contents of your graveyard.
Printings:
#56 (Svetlin Velinov)

Editions:
English Worldwake (Common)

Languages:
German Abrechnung der Toten
French Estime
Italian Vendetta dei Morti
Spanish Cálculo mortal
Portuguese Contagem dos Mortos
Japanese 死の報い
Simplified Chinese 亡者报复
Russian Расчет Мертвецов
Korean Dead Reckoning


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dead Reckoning
View Decks with Dead Reckoning
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.