Crippling Chill Khans of Tarkir Disdainful Stroke

Dig Through Time Dig Through Time English

Instant, 6UU (8)

Delve (Each card you exile from your graveyard while casting this spell pays for {1}.)

Look at the top seven cards of your library. Put two of them into your hand and the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.

Illus. Ryan Yee

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2014: The rules for delve have changed slightly since it was last in an expansion. Previously, delve reduced the cost to cast a spell. Under the current rules, you exile cards from your graveyard at the same time you pay the spell’s cost. Exiling a card this way is simply another way to pay that cost.
  • 9/20/2014: Delve doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost. For example, Dead Drop’s converted mana cost is 10 even if you exiled three cards to cast it.
  • 9/20/2014: You can’t exile cards to pay for the colored mana requirements of a spell with delve.
  • 9/20/2014: You can’t exile more cards than the generic mana requirement of a spell with delve. For example, you can’t exile more than nine cards from your graveyard to cast Dead Drop.
  • 9/20/2014: Because delve isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.
  • Restricted in Vintage (Type 1)
  • Banned in Legacy (Type 1.5)
  • Banned in Modern
Printings:
#36 (Ryan Yee)

Editions:
English Khans of Tarkir (Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German In den Zeiten wühlen
French Fouille temporelle
Italian Scavare nel Tempo
Spanish Hurgar en el tiempo
Portuguese Revirar o Tempo
Japanese 時を越えた探索
Simplified Chinese 历时挖掘
Russian Поиски во Времени
Traditional Chinese 歷時挖掘
Korean 시간 발굴


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dig Through Time
View Decks with Dig Through Time
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.