Diffusion Sliver Magic 2015 Divination

Dissipate Dissipate English

Instant, 1UU (3)

Counter target spell. If that spell is countered this way, exile it instead of putting it into its owner's graveyard.

"This abomination never belonged in our world. I'm merely setting it free."
—Dierk, geistmage

Illus. Tomasz Jedruszek

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The card does not go to the graveyard before being exiled.
  • 10/4/2004: If the spell is not countered (because the spell it targets can't be countered), then it does not get exiled.
Printings:
#51 (Tomasz Jedruszek)

Editions:
English Magic 2015 (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Izzet vs. Golgari (Uncommon)
English Innistrad (Uncommon)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)
English Mirage (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Auflösung
French Dissipation
Italian Dissipare
Spanish Disipar
Portuguese Dissipar
Japanese 雲散霧消
Simplified Chinese 云消雾散
Russian Развеивание
Traditional Chinese 雲消霧散
Korean 일소


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Dissipate
View Decks with Dissipate
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.