Boros Guildmage Commander Anthology Gwyllion Hedge-Mage

Duergar Hedge-Mage Duergar Hedge-Mage English

Creature — Dwarf Shaman 2/2, 2{R/W} (3)

When Duergar Hedge-Mage enters the battlefield, if you control two or more Mountains, you may destroy target artifact.

When Duergar Hedge-Mage enters the battlefield, if you control two or more Plains, you may destroy target enchantment.

Illus. Dave Allsop

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: Each of the triggered abilities has an “intervening ‘if’ clause.” That means (1) the ability won’t trigger at all unless you control two or more lands of the appropriate land type when the Hedge-Mage enters the battlefield, and (2) the ability will do nothing if you don’t control two or more lands of the appropriate land type by the time it resolves.
  • 8/1/2008: Both abilities trigger at the same time. You can put them on the stack in any order.
  • 8/1/2008: Each of the triggered abilities look at your lands individually. This means that if you only control two dual-lands of the appropriate types, both of the abilities will trigger.
  • 8/1/2008: Both abilities are optional; you choose whether to use them when they resolve. If an ability has a target, you must choose a target even if you don’t plan to use the ability.
Printings:
#200 (Dave Allsop)

Editions:
English Commander Anthology (Uncommon)
English Commander (Uncommon)
English Planechase (Uncommon)
English Eventide (Uncommon)
English WPN/Gateway (Special)

Languages:
German Grauzwerg-Heckenhexer
French Mage des haies duergar
Italian Duergar Mago Ambulante
Spanish Mago errante duérgar
Portuguese Mago Rural Duergar
Japanese デュルガーの垣魔道士
Simplified Chinese 设障垛格
Russian Дуэргар-Самоучка


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Duergar Hedge-Mage
View Decks with Duergar Hedge-Mage
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.