Darksteel Sentinel Scars of Mirrodin Etched Champion

Echo Circlet Echo Circlet English

Artifact — Equipment, 2 (2)

Equipped creature can block an additional creature each combat.

Equip {1}

After the vanishing of the elder generations, the Anvil Tribe developed creative solutions to their personnel shortages.

Illus. Daarken

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: Destroying or unequipping the Echo Circlet after blockers have been declared will not undo any blocks made by the equipped creature.
  • 1/1/2011: Echo Circlet’s effect is cumulative. If it equips a creature that can already block an additional creature, now it can block three creatures. The same is true if two Echo Circlets equip the same creature, for example.
Printings:
#153 (Daarken)

Editions:
English Scars of Mirrodin (Common)

Languages:
German Echo-Halsreif
French Torque d'écho
Italian Monile dell'Eco
Spanish Anillo de eco
Portuguese Colar de Eco
Japanese こだまの飾り輪
Simplified Chinese 回响饰环
Russian Ожерелье Эха
Traditional Chinese 回響飾環


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Echo Circlet
View Decks with Echo Circlet
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.