Chalice of the Void Modern Masters Epochrasite

Engineered Explosives Engineered Explosives English

Artifact, X

Sunburst (This enters the battlefield with a charge counter on it for each color of mana spent to cast it.)

{2}, Sacrifice Engineered Explosives: Destroy each nonland permanent with converted mana cost equal to the number of charge counters on Engineered Explosives.

Illus. Lars Grant-West

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: If Engineered Explosives had no charge counters on it when you sacrificed it, it won't destroy an animated land, because that permanent is a land in addition to being a creature.
Printings:
#204 (Lars Grant-West)

Editions:
English Modern Masters (Rare)
English Fifth Dawn (Rare)

Languages:
German Dosierter Sprengstoff
French Explosifs artificiels
Italian Esplosivi Ingegnerizzati
Spanish Explosivos diseñados
Portuguese Explosivos Fabricados
Japanese 仕組まれた爆薬
Simplified Chinese 密设爆裂物


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Engineered Explosives
View Decks with Engineered Explosives
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.