Enormous Baloth Magic 2010 Fog

Entangling Vines Entangling Vines English

Enchantment — Aura, 3G (4)

Enchant tapped creature

Enchanted creature doesn't untap during its controller's untap step.

Every living thing has roots in nature. Sometimes nature gets its roots into you.

Illus. Thomas M. Baxa

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: Entangling Vines can enchant only a creature that’s tapped. If at any time the enchanted creature is untapped, Entangling Vines is put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action.
  • 10/1/2009: If Entangling Vines is cast as a spell, it can target only a tapped creature. If the creature has become untapped by the time Entangling Vines would resolve, it’s countered and put into its owner’s graveyard from the stack.
Printings:
#181 (Thomas M. Baxa)

Editions:
English Magic 2010 (Common)

Languages:
German Umschlingende Ranken
French Vignes enchevêtreuses
Italian Liane Intralcianti
Spanish Enredaderas enmarañadoras
Portuguese Vinhas Involutas
Japanese 絡め取る蔦
Simplified Chinese 纠结藤蔓
Russian Опутывающие Лианы


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Entangling Vines
View Decks with Entangling Vines
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.