Dictate of Heliod Commander 2015 Ghostblade Eidolon

Faith's Fetters Faith's Fetters English

Enchantment — Aura, 3W (4)

Enchant permanent

When Faith's Fetters enters the battlefield, you gain 4 life.

Enchanted permanent's activated abilities can't be activated unless they're mana abilities. If enchanted permanent is a creature, it can't attack or block.

Illus. Brian Despain

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: Faith's Fetters doesn't stop static abilities, triggered abilities, or mana abilities from working. (A "mana ability" is an ability that produces mana, not an ability that costs mana.)
  • 7/1/2013: Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts.
#69 (Brian Despain)

English Commander 2015 (Common)
English Duel Decks Anthology: Divine vs. Demonic (Common)
English Duel Decks: Divine vs. Demonic (Common)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Common)

German Fesseln des Glaubens
French Fers de la foi
Italian Pastoie della Fede
Spanish Grilletes de fe
Portuguese Correntes da Fé
Japanese 信仰の足枷
Simplified Chinese 信念拘锁
Russian Путы веры

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Faith's Fetters
View Decks with Faith's Fetters
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.