Decree of Annihilation From the Vault: Annihilation Fracturing Gust

Firespout Firespout English

Sorcery, 2{R/G} (3)

Firespout deals 3 damage to each creature without flying if {R} was spent to cast Firespout and 3 damage to each creature with flying if {G} was spent to cast it. (Do both if {R}{G} was spent.)

Illus. Raymond Swanland

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/8/2016: This spell cares about what mana was spent to pay its total cost, not just what mana was spent to pay the hybrid mana symbol in its cost.
  • 6/8/2016: This spell checks on resolution to see if any mana of the appropriate colors were spent to pay its cost. It doesn’t matter how much mana of that color was spent; the effect multiplied.
  • 6/8/2016: If this spell is copied, the copy will not have had any colors of mana paid for it, no matter what colors were spent on the original spell.
Printings:
#6 (Raymond Swanland)

Editions:
English From the Vault: Annihilation (Mythic Rare)
English Commander (Uncommon)
English Shadowmoor (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Feuerfontäne
French Trombe de feu
Italian Colonna di Fuoco
Spanish Chorro de fuego
Portuguese Esguicho de Fogo
Japanese 炎渦竜巻
Simplified Chinese 火龙卷
Russian Огненный Смерч
Traditional Chinese Firespout


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Firespout
View Decks with Firespout
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.