From the Ashes Commander 2013 Edition Goblin Bombardment

Furnace Celebration Furnace Celebration English

Enchantment, 1RR (3)

Whenever you sacrifice another permanent, you may pay {2}. If you do, Furnace Celebration deals 2 damage to target creature or player.

Nothing impresses goblins more than something that's bound to kill them.

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: Furnace Celebration itself doesn’t allow you to sacrifice any permanents. Its ability triggers whenever you sacrifice a permanent because some other spell, ability, or cost instructed you to.
  • 1/1/2011: You choose the target when the ability triggers. You choose whether or not to pay {2} as the ability resolves. You can’t pay {2} more than once for a single sacrificed permanent.
  • 1/1/2011: Although players may respond to the ability, once it starts to resolve and you decide to pay {2}, it’s too late for players to respond.
  • 1/1/2011: Sacrificing a Furnace Celebration will cause the abilities of other Furnace Celebrations to trigger, but not its own ability.
Printings:
#109 (Svetlin Velinov)

Editions:
English Commander 2013 Edition (Uncommon)
English Scars of Mirrodin (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Schmelzofenfeier
French Célébration du fourneau
Italian Festa della Fornace
Spanish Celebración del horno
Portuguese Celebração na Fornalha
Japanese 炉の式典
Simplified Chinese 熔炉庆典
Russian Праздник Горнила
Traditional Chinese 熔爐慶典


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Furnace Celebration
View Decks with Furnace Celebration
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.