Ghostly Prison Conspiracy: Take the Crown Gods Willing

Gleam of Resistance Gleam of Resistance English

Instant, 4W (5)

Creatures you control get +1/+2 until end of turn. Untap those creatures.

Basic landcycling {1}{W} ({1}{W}, Discard this card: Search your library for a basic land card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library.)

Illus. Matt Stewart

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2009: Unlike the normal cycling ability, basic landcycling doesn’t allow you to draw a card. Instead, it lets you search your library for a basic land card. You don’t choose the type of basic land card you’ll find until you’re performing the search. After you choose a basic land card in your library, you reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.
  • 2/1/2009: Basic landcycling is a form of cycling. Any ability that triggers on a card being cycled also triggers on a card being basic landcycled. Any ability that stops a cycling ability from being activated also stops a basic landcycling ability from being activated.
  • 2/1/2009: Basic landcycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with basic landcycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.
  • 2/1/2009: You can choose not to find a basic land card, even if there is one in your library.
Printings:
#87 (Matt Stewart)

Editions:
English Conspiracy: Take the Crown (Common)
English Modern Masters (Common)
English Conflux (Common)

Languages:
German Aufblitzen des Widerstands
French Scintillation de résistance
Italian Bagliore della Resistenza
Spanish Atisbo de resistencia
Portuguese Brilho de Resistência
Japanese 抵抗の微光
Simplified Chinese 反抗突现
Russian Вспышка Сопротивления


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Gleam of Resistance
View Decks with Gleam of Resistance
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.