Frogmite Modern Masters 2015 Edition Gust-Skimmer

Glint Hawk Idol Glint Hawk Idol English

Artifact, 2 (2)

Whenever another artifact enters the battlefield under your control, you may have Glint Hawk Idol become a 2/2 Bird artifact creature with flying until end of turn.

{W}: Glint Hawk Idol becomes a 2/2 Bird artifact creature with flying until end of turn.

Illus. Dave Allsop

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: The creature type “Bird” was inadvertently omitted from each of Glint Hawk Idol’s abilities. It has received errata to correct this omission; when either of its abilities resolves, it will become a Bird artifact creature.
  • 1/1/2011: If Glint Hawk Idol becomes a creature before you begin a turn with it under your control, it will be affected by “summoning sickness.”
  • 1/1/2011: If Glint Hawk Idol and another artifact enter the battlefield under your control at the same time, Glint Hawk Idol’s first ability will trigger. You may have it become a creature, but since it will be affected by “summoning sickness,” it won’t be able to attack that turn.
  • 1/1/2011: If either of Glint Hawk Idol’s two abilities resolve while it’s a creature, that ability will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to another number, but effects that modify power and/or toughness without directly setting them will still apply.
  • 1/1/2011: For example, say one of Glint Hawk Idol’s abilities has resolved and it’s a 2/2 creature. You cast Giant Growth targeting it. It’s now 5/5. Then Diminish (“Target creature becomes 1/1 until end of turn”) is cast targeting it. Once Diminish resolves, Glint Hawk Idol would be 4/4. Activating Glint Hawk Idol’s last ability at this point would make it 5/5 again until end of turn.
Printings:
#216 (Dave Allsop)

Editions:
English Modern Masters 2015 Edition (Common)
English Scars of Mirrodin (Common)

Languages:
German Glitzerfalken-Standbild
French Idole de faucon de rutilance
Italian Idolo del Falco Luccicante
Spanish Ídolo de halcón brillante
Portuguese Ídolo de Falcão Cintilante
Japanese きらめく鷹の偶像
Simplified Chinese 闪光鹰雕像
Russian Идол Ястреба Отблесков
Traditional Chinese 閃光鷹雕像


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Glint Hawk Idol
View Decks with Glint Hawk Idol
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.