Fireshrieker Magic 2014 Core Set Haunted Plate Mail

Guardian of the Ages Guardian of the Ages English

Artifact Creature — Golem 7/7, 7 (7)

Defender (This creature can't attack.)

When a creature attacks you or a planeswalker you control, if Guardian of the Ages has defender, it loses defender and gains trample.

"At my feet, invasions end."—Statue inscription

Illus. Ryan Pancoast

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/1/2013: The effect of Guardian of the Ages’s triggered ability doesn’t wear off as the turn ends. Losing defender and gaining trample last indefinitely.
  • 7/1/2013: Once Guardian of the Ages has lost defender, its triggered ability will no longer trigger when a creature attacks you or a planeswalker you control (unless it has somehow gained defender again).
Printings:
#211 (Ryan Pancoast)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Rare)

Languages:
German Wächter der Zeitalter
French Vigile des âges
Italian Guardiano dell'Eternità
Spanish Guardián de las Edades
Portuguese Guardião das Eras
Japanese 星霜の守護者
Simplified Chinese 远古守护者
Russian Хранитель Веков
Traditional Chinese 遠古守護者
Korean 시대의 수호자


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Guardian of the Ages
View Decks with Guardian of the Ages
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.