Duergar Hedge-Mage Commander Anthology Master Warcraft

Gwyllion Hedge-Mage Gwyllion Hedge-Mage English

Creature — Hag Wizard 2/2, 2{W/B} (3)

When Gwyllion Hedge-Mage enters the battlefield, if you control two or more Plains, you may create a 1/1 white Kithkin Soldier creature token.

When Gwyllion Hedge-Mage enters the battlefield, if you control two or more Swamps, you may put a -1/-1 counter on target creature.

Illus. Todd Lockwood

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: Each of the triggered abilities has an “intervening ‘if’ clause.” That means (1) the ability won’t trigger at all unless you control two or more lands of the appropriate land type when the Hedge-Mage enters the battlefield, and (2) the ability will do nothing if you don’t control two or more lands of the appropriate land type by the time it resolves.
  • 8/1/2008: Both abilities trigger at the same time. You can put them on the stack in any order.
  • 8/1/2008: Each of the triggered abilities look at your lands individually. This means that if you only control two dual-lands of the appropriate types, both of the abilities will trigger.
  • 8/1/2008: Both abilities are optional; you choose whether to use them when they resolve. If an ability has a target, you must choose a target even if you don’t plan to use the ability.
Printings:
#201 (Todd Lockwood)

Editions:
English Commander Anthology (Uncommon)
English Commander (Uncommon)
English Eventide (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Gwyll-Heckenhexe
French Mage des haies gwyll
Italian Gwyllion Maga Ambulante
Spanish Maga errante gwyllion
Portuguese Maga Rural Gwyllion
Japanese グウィリオンの垣魔道士
Simplified Chinese 设障山妪
Russian Гвиллиона-Самоучка


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Gwyllion Hedge-Mage
View Decks with Gwyllion Hedge-Mage
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.