Grindclock Scars of Mirrodin Horizon Spellbomb

Heavy Arbalest Heavy Arbalest English

Artifact — Equipment, 3 (3)

Equipped creature doesn't untap during its controller's untap step.

Equipped creature has "{T}: This creature deals 2 damage to target creature or player."

Equip {4}

Illus. David Rapoza

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: The controller of the equipped creature may activate the damage ability, not the controller of Heavy Arbalest (if they somehow wind up being different players).
  • 1/1/2011: If the equipped creature’s ability is activated, that creature is the source of the damage. It doesn’t matter if Heavy Arbalest leaves the battlefield or somehow becomes attached to another creature by that time.
  • 1/1/2011: The equipped creature is the source of both the damage ability and the resultant damage, not Heavy Arbalest. For example, you can activate the ability to target and deal damage to a creature with protection from artifacts (assuming the equipped creature isn’t an artifact itself, of course).
  • 1/1/2011: The creature that doesn’t untap during its controller’s untap step is the one that Heavy Arbalest is equipped to at that time. If a different creature was tapped to activate the ability granted to it by the Arbalest, but the Arbalest is no longer equipping it, it will untap as normal.
Printings:
#164 (David Rapoza)

Editions:
English Scars of Mirrodin (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Schwere Arbaleste
French Arbaleste lourde
Italian Balestra Pesante
Spanish Arbalestrilla pesada
Portuguese Arbaleste Pesado
Japanese 大石弓
Simplified Chinese 重型弹簧弩
Russian Тяжелый Арбалет
Traditional Chinese 重型彈簧弩


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Heavy Arbalest
View Decks with Heavy Arbalest
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.