Gomazoa Zendikar Into the Roil

Hedron Crab Hedron Crab English

Creature — Crab 0/2, U (1)

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, target player puts the top three cards of his or her library into his or her graveyard.

Hedrons perplex minds both great and small.

Illus. Jesper Ejsing

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).
  • 10/1/2009: When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.
Printings:
#47 (Jesper Ejsing)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Polyeder-Krabbe
French Crabe d'hèdron
Italian Granchio di Edro
Spanish Cangrejo de edro
Portuguese Caranguejo de Edro
Japanese 面晶体のカニ
Simplified Chinese 晶石蟹
Russian Краб с Эдром


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Hedron Crab
View Decks with Hedron Crab
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.