Havoc Festival Return to Ravnica Heroes' Reunion

Hellhole Flailer Hellhole Flailer English

Creature — Ogre Warrior 3/2, 1BR (3)

Unleash (You may have this creature enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. It can't block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.)

{2}{B}{R}, Sacrifice Hellhole Flailer: Hellhole Flailer deals damage equal to its power to target player.

Illus. Steve Prescott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2012: The damage dealt by the last ability is equal to Hellhole Flailer's power when it was last on the battlefield. For example, if it had a +1/+1 counter on it, it will deal 4 damage.
  • 4/15/2013: You make the choice to have the creature with unleash enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter or not as it's entering the battlefield. At that point, it's too late for a player to respond to the creature spell by trying to counter it, for example.
  • 4/15/2013: The unleash ability applies no matter where the creature is entering the battlefield from.
  • 4/15/2013: A creature with unleash can't block if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just one put on it by the unleash ability.
  • 4/15/2013: Putting a +1/+1 counter on a creature with unleash that's already blocking won't remove it from combat. It will continue to block.
Printings:
#167 (Steve Prescott)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Höllenloch-Drescher
French Cingleur du Trou d'enfer
Italian Flagellatore Tanainfernale
Spanish Azotador del infierno
Portuguese Mangualeiro do Buraco Infernal
Japanese ヘルホールのフレイル使い
Simplified Chinese 地狱穴连枷兵
Russian Адский Бичеватель
Traditional Chinese 地獄穴連枷兵
Korean 지옥의 사슬채찍꾼


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Hellhole Flailer
View Decks with Hellhole Flailer
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.