Heat Ray Magic 2015 Inferno Fist

Hoarding Dragon Hoarding Dragon English

Creature — Dragon 4/4, 3RR (5)

Flying

When Hoarding Dragon enters the battlefield, you may search your library for an artifact card, exile it, then shuffle your library.

When Hoarding Dragon dies, you may put the exiled card into its owner's hand.

Illus. Matt Cavotta

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/18/2014: The artifact card you find is exiled face up. All players can see what it is.
  • 7/18/2014: If Hoarding Dragon is put into a graveyard before its first ability has resolved, its second ability will trigger and do nothing. Then its first ability will resolve. If you choose to find an artifact card from your library, it will be exiled for the rest of the game.
  • 7/18/2014: Hoarding Dragon’s two abilities are linked. The second ability refers only to the card exiled by that Hoarding Dragon’s first ability. In other words, each Dragon has its own hoard.
  • 7/18/2014: If Hoarding Dragon dies before its first ability resolves, its second ability will trigger and do nothing. Then its first ability will resolve. If you choose to exile an artifact card from your library, it will be exiled indefinitely.
Printings:
#149 (Matt Cavotta)

Editions:
English Magic 2015 (Rare)
English Magic 2011 (Rare)

Languages:
German Raffender Drache
French Dragon entasseur
Italian Drago Accaparratore
Spanish Dragón acaparador
Portuguese Dragão do Tesouro
Japanese 溜め込むドラゴン
Simplified Chinese 贮宝巨龙
Russian Дракон-Стяжатель
Traditional Chinese 貯寶巨龍
Korean 욕심쟁이 용


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Hoarding Dragon
View Decks with Hoarding Dragon
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.