Jagwasp Swarm Worldwake Mire's Toll

Kalastria Highborn Kalastria Highborn English

Creature — Vampire Shaman 2/2, BB (2)

Whenever Kalastria Highborn or another Vampire you control dies, you may pay {B}. If you do, target player loses 2 life and you gain 2 life.

Each of Malakir's great families boasts a contingent of nulls appropriate to its rank in society.

Illus. D. Alexander Gregory

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/1/2010: If multiple Vampires you control (possibly including Kalastria Highborn itself) are put into their owners’ graveyards at the same time, Kalastria Highborn’s ability triggers that many times.
  • 3/1/2010: You target a player when the ability triggers. You choose whether to pay {B} as the ability resolves. You may pay {B} only once per resolution.
  • 3/1/2010: If the targeted player is an illegal target by the time the ability resolves (for example, if that player has left a multiplayer game), the entire ability is countered. You can’t pay {B} and you don’t gain life.
Printings:
#59 (D. Alexander Gregory)

Editions:
English Worldwake (Rare)
English WPN/Gateway (Special)

Languages:
German Hochgeborene Kalastria
French Patricienne des Kalastria
Italian Nobile Kalastria
Spanish Aristócrata Kalastria
Portuguese Fidalga Kalastria
Japanese カラストリアの貴人
Simplified Chinese 卡列奇望族
Russian Аристократка из Рода Каластрия
Korean Kalastria Highborn


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Kalastria Highborn
View Decks with Kalastria Highborn
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.