Kaalia of the Vast Commander Malfegor

Karador, Ghost Chieftain Karador, Ghost Chieftain English

Legendary Creature — Centaur Spirit 3/4, 5WBG (8)

Karador, Ghost Chieftain costs {1} less to cast for each creature card in your graveyard.

During each of your turns, you may cast one creature card from your graveyard.

"Death tried to uncrown me. But now I return, king of a greater realm."

Illus. Todd Lockwood

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: If Karador is your commander, calculate any cost increases, including the one based on the number of times you’ve cast Karador from the command zone, before considering Karador’s cost-reduction ability.
  • 9/22/2011: If you somehow cast Karador from a graveyard, its cost-reduction ability won’t count itself.
  • 9/22/2011: Although Karador’s second ability allows you to cast one creature card from your graveyard on each of your turns, it doesn’t change when you can cast that card. Unless it has flash, the creature card must be cast during one of your main phases when the stack is empty.
  • 9/22/2011: Karador’s second ability doesn’t affect the costs you need to pay to cast that creature spell.
  • 9/22/2011: Karador’s first ability functions on the stack. Karador’s second ability functions only on the battlefield.
  • 9/22/2011: If you cast a creature card from your graveyard, then Karador leaves the battlefield, then returns to the battlefield, you may cast another creature card from your graveyard that turn. If you didn’t cast a creature card from your graveyard while Karador was on the battlefield the first time, you may still cast only one creature card from your graveyard when it returns to the battlefield.
Printings:
#207 (Todd Lockwood)

Editions:
English Commander (Mythic Rare)
English Judge Gift Program (Special)

Languages:
German Karador, Geisterhäuptling
French Karador, chef de clan fantôme
Italian Karador, Capitano Fantasma
Spanish Karador, Cacique Fantasma
Japanese 幽霊の酋長、カラドール


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Karador, Ghost Chieftain
View Decks with Karador, Ghost Chieftain
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.