Indrik Stomphowler Duel Decks Anthology: Garruk vs. Liliana Plated Slagwurm

Krosan Tusker Krosan Tusker English

Creature — Boar Beast 6/5, 5GG (7)

Cycling {2}{G} ({2}{G}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

When you cycle Krosan Tusker, you may search your library for a basic land card, reveal that card, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.

Illus. Kev Walker

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.
  • 10/1/2008: When you cycle this card, first the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.
  • 10/1/2008: The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability is countered (with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you’ll draw a card.
Printings:
#11 (Kev Walker)

Editions:
English Duel Decks Anthology: Garruk vs. Liliana (Common)
English Vintage Masters (Common)
English Commander 2013 Edition (Common)
English Duel Decks: Heroes vs. Monsters (Common)
English Commander (Common)
English Archenemy (Common)
English Duel Decks: Garruk vs. Liliana (Common)
English Onslaught (Common)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)

Languages:
German Krosanischer Keiler
French Terrocorne krosian
Italian Zannuto di Krosa
Spanish Colmilludo krosano
Portuguese Javali Krosano
Japanese クローサの大牙獣


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Krosan Tusker
View Decks with Krosan Tusker
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.