Inventor's Apprentice Kaladesh Madcap Experiment

Lathnu Hellion Lathnu Hellion English

Creature — Hellion 4/4, 2R (3)

Haste

When Lathnu Hellion enters the battlefield, you get {e}{e} (two energy counters).

At the beginning of your end step, sacrifice Lathnu Hellion unless you pay {e}{e}.

Illus. Lars Grant-West

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/9/2017: {e} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They’re not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2/9/2017: Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2/9/2017: If an effect says you get one or more {e}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {e}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: Energy counters aren’t mana. They don’t go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana “of any type” to your mana pool can’t give you energy counters.
  • 2/9/2017: You can’t pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings:
#121 (Lars Grant-West)

Editions:
English Kaladesh (Rare)

Languages:
German Lathnu-Teufelsbraten
French Monstruosité de Lathnu
Italian Infernale di Lathnu
Spanish Infernal de Lathnu
Portuguese Avernal de Lathnu
Japanese ラスヌーのヘリオン
Simplified Chinese 勒图地狱兽
Russian Геллион из Латну
Traditional Chinese 勒圖地獄獸
Korean 라스누 헬리온


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Lathnu Hellion
View Decks with Lathnu Hellion
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.