Izzet Signet Commander Oblivion Stone

Lightning Greaves Lightning Greaves English

Artifact — Equipment, 2 (2)

Equipped creature has haste and shroud. (It can't be the target of spells or abilities.)

Equip {0}

After lightning struck the cliffs, the ore became iron, the iron became steel, and the steel became greaves. The lightning never left.

Illus. Jeremy Jarvis

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You are not allowed to "unequip" equipment from a creature. If Lightning Greaves is attached to the only creature you control, you won't be able to attach other equipment to it (or target it with anything else) until you have another creature onto which you can move Lightning Greaves.
Printings:
#253 (Jeremy Jarvis)

Editions:
English Commander (Uncommon)
English Archenemy (Uncommon)
English Duel Decks: Phyrexia vs. The Coalition (Uncommon)
English Mirrodin (Uncommon)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)

Languages:
German Beinschienen des Blitzes
French Jambières d'éclair
Italian Schinieri dei Fulmini
Spanish Grebas relámpago
Portuguese Grevas Faiscantes
Japanese 稲妻のすね当て


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Lightning Greaves
View Decks with Lightning Greaves
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.