Lightkeeper of Emeria Commander Monk Realist

Martyr's Bond Martyr's Bond English

Enchantment, 4WW (6)

Whenever Martyr's Bond or another nonland permanent you control is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, each opponent sacrifices a permanent that shares a card type with it.

"Our lives are connected by divine law. The truth of this will be made evident in time."
—Zedruu the Greathearted

Illus. Ryan Pancoast

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: If Martyr’s Bond and other nonland permanents are put into the graveyard from the battlefield at the same time, Martyr’s Bond will trigger for itself and each of those other nonland permanents.
  • 9/22/2011: Each opponent must sacrifice only one permanent for each trigger, even if the nonland permanent you controlled that went to the graveyard had multiple types. For example, if an artifact creature you control is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, each opponent sacrifices exactly one artifact or creature, and that permanent doesn’t need to be an artifact creature.
Printings:
#19 (Ryan Pancoast)

Editions:
English Commander (Rare)

Languages:
German Bund der Märtyrer
French Lien du martyr
Italian Vincolo del Martire
Spanish Vínculo del mártir
Japanese 殉教者の結合


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Martyr's Bond
View Decks with Martyr's Bond
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.