Mana Leak Magic 2012 Merfolk Looter

Master Thief Master Thief English

Creature — Human Rogue 2/2, 2UU (4)

When Master Thief enters the battlefield, gain control of target artifact for as long as you control Master Thief.

Possession is ten-tenths of the law.

Illus. Christopher Moeller

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: If Master Thief leaves the battlefield, you no longer control it, and its control-change effect ends.
  • 9/22/2011: If Master Thief ceases to be under your control before its ability resolves, you won’t gain control of the targeted artifact at all.
  • 9/22/2011: If another player gains control of Master Thief, its control-change effect ends. Regaining control of Master Thief won’t cause you to regain control of the artifact.
Printings:
#64 (Christopher Moeller)

Editions:
English Magic 2012 (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Meisterdieb
French Maître voleur
Italian Maestro del Ladrocinio
Spanish Ladrón experto
Portuguese Ladrão Mestre
Japanese 練達の盗賊
Simplified Chinese 神偷
Russian Искусный Похититель
Traditional Chinese 神偷


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Master Thief
View Decks with Master Thief
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.