Malfegor Commander The Mimeoplasm

Master Warcraft Master Warcraft English

Instant, 2{R/W}{R/W} (4)

Cast Master Warcraft only before attackers are declared.

You choose which creatures attack this turn.

You choose which creatures block this turn and how those creatures block.

Illus. Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2005: You choose attackers and make blocking assignments regardless of whether it’s your turn and regardless of whether the creatures are attacking you. Your choices must be legal within the normal rules for attacking and blocking.
  • 1/1/2006: You can decide that a creature won’t block.
  • 4/1/2008: If the defending player controls a planeswalker, the person who cast Master Warcraft first chooses the complete group of creatures that are going to attack. Then, for each of those creatures, the active player chooses who or what it’s going to attack.
  • 9/20/2013: If a turn has multiple combat phases, this spell can only be cast before the beginning of the Declare Attackers Step of the first combat phase in that turn.
Printings:
#209 (Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai)

Editions:
English Commander (Rare)
English Ravnica: City of Guilds (Rare)

Languages:
German Meisterhafte Kriegskunst
French Maîtrise de l'art de la guerre
Italian Maestro di Tattiche
Spanish Maestría estratégica
Portuguese Plano de Guerra Magistral
Japanese 手練れの戦術
Simplified Chinese 神妙兵法
Russian Мастер боевого искусства


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Master Warcraft
View Decks with Master Warcraft
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.