Lodestone Golem Archenemy Obelisk of Esper

Memnarch Memnarch English

Legendary Artifact Creature — Wizard 4/5, 7 (7)

{1}{U}{U}: Target permanent becomes an artifact in addition to its other types. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

{3}{U}: Gain control of target artifact. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

In the blur between metal and flesh, Memnarch found madness.

Illus. Carl Critchlow

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: The effects of Memnarch's abilities don't end at end of turn, and they don't end when Memnarch leaves the battlefield. Both effects last until the affected permanent leaves the battlefield.
  • 12/1/2004: You can use the first ability on a nonartifact permanent, wait for the ability to resolve, and then use the second ability on that permanent.
Printings:
#112 (Carl Critchlow)

Editions:
English Archenemy (Rare)
English Darksteel (Rare)

Languages:
German Memnarch
French Memnarch
Italian Memnarch
Spanish Memnarch
Portuguese Memnarca
Japanese メムナーク
Simplified Chinese 蒙纳坷


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Memnarch
View Decks with Memnarch
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.