Marshal's Anthem Commander 2015 Monk Idealist

Mesa Enchantress Mesa Enchantress English

Creature — Human Druid 0/2, 1WW (3)

Whenever you cast an enchantment spell, you may draw a card.

She shepherds mysteries and dust as others would a flock of sheep.

Illus. Randy Gallegos

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2005: This does not trigger on the moving of an Aura from one permanent to another.
  • 2/1/2007: This is the timeshifted version of Verduran Enchantress.
  • 2/1/2007: If an effect changes the targets of this ability, the second target can be changed to any creature the chosen opponent controls. The choice of opponent can't be changed.
  • 2/1/2007: Tapped creatures can be targeted. Tapping them again will do nothing, but they'll still deal damage.
  • 10/1/2009: If you cast an enchantment spell, Mesa Enchantress's ability triggers and is put on the stack on top of that spell. Mesa Enchantress's ability will resolve before the spell does.
#75 (Randy Gallegos)

English Commander 2015 (Rare)
English Magic 2012 (Rare)
English Magic 2010 (Rare)
English Planar Chaos (Rare)

German Tafelberg-Zauberin
French Enchanteresse de la Mesa
Italian Incantatrice della Mesa
Spanish Encantadora de la meseta
Portuguese Encantadora de Meseta
Japanese メサの女魔術師
Simplified Chinese 台地咒术师
Russian Горная Чародейка
Traditional Chinese 台地咒術師

all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mesa Enchantress
View Decks with Mesa Enchantress
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:

The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.