Mask of Memory Mirrodin Mind's Eye

Mesmeric Orb Mesmeric Orb English

Artifact, 2 (2)

Whenever a permanent becomes untapped, that permanent's controller puts the top card of his or her library into his or her graveyard.

A step in one direction is two steps away from another.

Illus. David Martin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: It triggers for each permanent that untaps, so if ten permanents you control untap, Mesmeric Orb’s effect puts the top ten cards of your library into your graveyard.
  • 12/1/2004: Mesmeric Orb triggers once for each permanent that untaps, so the cards are put into your graveyard one at a time.
  • 4/15/2013: If permanents become untapped during the untap step, Mesmeric Orb’s ability will trigger that many times. However, since no player gets priority during the untap step, those abilities wait to be put on the stack until the upkeep starts. At that time, all the “beginning of upkeep” triggers will also trigger. Those abililties and Mesmeric Orb’s triggers can be put on the stack in any order.
Printings:
#204 (David Martin)

Editions:
English Mirrodin (Rare)

Languages:
German Faszinierende Sphäre
French Orbe mesmérique
Italian Globo Mesmerico
Spanish Orbe hipnótica
Portuguese Orbe Mesmérica
Japanese 催眠の宝珠


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mesmeric Orb
View Decks with Mesmeric Orb
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.