Kiyomaro, First to Stand Saviors of Kamigawa Moonwing Moth

Michiko Konda, Truth Seeker Michiko Konda, Truth Seeker English

Legendary Creature — Human Advisor 2/2, 3W (4)

Whenever a source an opponent controls deals damage to you, that player sacrifices a permanent.

"Watch over my father. Tell him I'm safe, but I won't come home until I find out how to bring him back to his senses, and Kamigawa is again at peace."
—Michiko Konda, last letter to General Takeno

Illus. Christopher Moeller

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2005: One permanent is sacrificed each time an opponent's source deals damage to Michiko Konda's controller. The amount of damage doesn't matter.
  • 6/1/2005: Sources that deal damage multiple times (such as creatures with double strike) will trigger Michiko Konda multiple times.
  • 6/1/2005: Spells that deal damage repeatedly trigger Michiko Konda's ability each time they deal damage. For example, a Glacial Ray spliced onto another Glacial Ray triggers the ability twice (once for each "2 damage" event from the Glacial Ray).
Printings:
#19 (Christopher Moeller)

Editions:
English Saviors of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Michiko Konda, Wahrheitssucherin
French Michiko Konda, chercheuse de vérité
Italian Michiko Konda, Cercaverità
Spanish Michiko Konda, busca verdad
Portuguese Michiko Konda, a Busca-Verdade
Japanese 真実を求める者、今田魅知子
Simplified Chinese 致真者今田魅知子


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Michiko Konda, Truth Seeker
View Decks with Michiko Konda, Truth Seeker
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.